Faculty Researchers

  • Craig Arnold

    • Craig Arnold
      • Susan Dod Brown Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
      • Director, Program in Materials Science and Engineering
      • Director, Princeton Institute for Science and Technology of Materials (PRISM); IRG-2 co-leader
    • Email: cbarnold@princeton.edu
  • Bonnie L. Bassler

    • Bonnie L. Bassler
      • Squibb Professor in Molecular Biology. Chair, Department of Molecular Biology. SuperSeed
    • Email: bbassler@princeton.edu
  • B. Andrei Bernevig

  • Navid Bizmark

    • Navid Bizmark
      • PCCM Postdoctoral Research Fellow (with Prof. Rodney Priestley)
    • Email: nbizmark@princeton.edu
  • Andrew B. Borcasly

  • Clifford Brangwynne

    • Clifford Brangwynne
      • Associate Professor in Chemical and Biological Engineering; IRG 2, SuperSeed
    • Email: cbrangwy@princeton.edu
  • Pierre-Thomas Brun

    • Pierre-Thomas Brun
      • Assistant Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering; Seed 10
    • Email: pbrun@princeton.edu
  • Brad Carrow

    • Brad Carrow
      • Assistant Professor of Chemistry; Seed 1
    • Email: bcarrow@princeton.edu
  • Robert Cava

    • Robert Cava
      • Russell Wellman Moore Professor of Chemistry; IRG 1 co-leader; Seed 4
    • Email: rcava@princeton.edu
  • Christie Chiu

    • Christie Chiu
      • PCCM Postdoctoral Research Fellow (with Prof. Houck)
    • Email: cschiu@princeton.edu
  • Sujit S. Datta

    • Sujit S. Datta
      • Assistant Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering; SuperSeed
    • Email: ssdatta@princeton.edu
  • Nathalie de Leon

    • Nathalie de Leon
      • Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering; IRG-3; Seed 5
    • Email: npdeleon@princeton.edu
  • Claire Gmachl

    • Claire Gmachl
      • Eugene Higgins Professor of Electrical Engineering. Director, MIRTHE; Seed 7
    • Email: cgmachl@princeton.edu
  • Mikko Haataja

    • Mikko Haataja
      • Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering; IRG-2; SuperSeed 8
    • Email: mhaataja@Princeton.EDU
  • Duncan Haldane

    • Duncan Haldane
      • Sherman Fairchild University Professor of Physics; IRG 1
    • Email: haldane@princeton.edu
  • Andrew Houck

    • Andrew Houck
      • Professor of Electrical Engineering; IRG 3 co-leader
    • Email: aahouck@princeton.edu
  • Antoine Kahn

    • Antoine Kahn
      • Stephen C. Macaleer '63 Professor in Engineering and Applied Science; Professor of Electrical Engineering; Associate Chair, Department of Electrical Engineering; Seed 2
    • Email: kahn@princeton.edu
  • Andrej Košmrlj

    • Andrej Košmrlj
      • Assistant Professor of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering; SuperSeed 8, iSuperSeed
    • Email: andrej@princeton.edu
  • Xiaomeng Liu

    • Xiaomeng Liu
      • PCCM Postdoctoral Research Fellow (with Prof. Yazdani's Lab)
  • Yueh-Lin (Lynn) Loo

    • Yueh-Lin (Lynn) Loo
      • Theodora D. '78 and William H. Walton III '74 Professor in Engineering Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering; IRG 2; Seed 6
    • Email: lloo@princeton.edu
  • Stephen Lyon

    • Stephen Lyon
      • Professor of Electrical Engineering; IRG 3 co-leader; Seed 5
    • Email: lyon@princeton.edu
  • Nakita Noel

    • Nakita Noel
      • Postdoctoral Research Fellow (with Prof. Barry Rand and Prof. Craig Arnold)
    • Email: nnoel@princeton.edu
  • N. Phuan Ong

    • N. Phuan Ong
      • Eugene Higgins Professor of Physics; IRG 1 co-leader
    • Email: npo@princeton.edu
  • Sehmus Ozden

    • Sehmus Ozden
      • PCCM Postdoctoral Research Fellow (with Prof. Priestley and Prof. Arnold)
    • Email: sozden@princeton.edu
  • Athanassios Panagiotopoulos

  • Loren Pfeiffer

    • Loren Pfeiffer
      • Senior Research Scholar, Electrical Engineering; IRG 1; Seed 7
    • Email: loren@princeton.edu
  • Rodney Priestley

    • Rodney Priestley
      • Associate Director, PCCM; Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering; IRG 2 co-leader
    • Email: rpriestl@princeton.edu
  • Barry Rand

    • Barry Rand
      • Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering & Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment; Seed 2
    • Email: brand@princeton.edu
  • Richard Register

    • Richard Register
      • Eugene Higgins Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering; Chair, Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering; IRG-2; Seed 1
    • Email: register@princeton.edu
  • Nicolas Regnault

    • Nicolas Regnault
      • Visiting Research Scholar, Department of Physics, Seed-12
    • Email: regnault@princeton.edu
  • Alejandro Rodriguez

    • Alejandro Rodriguez
      • Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering; Seed 7
    • Email: arod@princeton.edu
  • Greg Scholes

    • Greg Scholes
      • William S. Tod Professor of Chemistry; Seed 6
    • Email: gscholes@princeton.edu
  • Leslie M. Schoop

    • Leslie M. Schoop
      • Assistant Professor of Chemistry, IRG-1, Seed 9
    • Email: lschoop@princeton.edu
  • Mansour Shayegan

    • Mansour Shayegan
      • Professor of Electrical Engineering; IRG 1
    • Email: shayegan@princeton.edu
  • Dong-Ning (Donna) Sheng

    • Dong-Ning (Donna) Sheng
      • PREM partnership at Cal State University Northridge and Princeton University; CSUN Professor of Physics, IRG 1. ​Please note that this researcher is not based at Princeton University.
    • Email: donna.sheng@csun.edu 
  • Howard A. Stone

    • Howard A. Stone
      • Donald R. Dixon ’69 and Elizabeth W. Dixon Professor and Chair, Department of Mechanical Aerospace Engineering; SuperSeed 8, iSuperSeed
    • Email: hastone@princeton.edu
  • James Sturm

    • James Sturm
      • Stephen R. Forrest Professor of Electrical Engineering; IRG 3
    • Email: sturm@princeton.edu
  • Jacob Taylor

    • Jacob Taylor
      • UMD Joint Center for Quantum Information and Computer Science; IRG 3.
      • Assistant Director for Quantum Information Science at OSTP
      • ​Please note that this researcher is not based at Princeton University.
    • Email: jmtaylor@umd.edu
  • Jeff Thompson

    • Jeff Thompson
      • Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering; IRG-3
    • Email: jdthompson@princeton.edu
  • Claire White

    • Claire White
      • Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and the Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment; IRG-2; Seed 3
    • Email: whitece@princeton.edu
  • Dillon Wong

    • Dillon Wong
      • PCCM Postdoctoral Research Fellow (with Prof. Yazdani)
    • Email: dilwong@princeton.edu
  • Sanfeng Wu

    • Sanfeng Wu
      • Assistant Professor of Physics; Seed 11
    • Email: sanfengw@princeton.edu
  • Ali Yazdani

    • Ali Yazdani
      • Director, PCCM
      • Class of 1909 Professor of Physics; IRG-1
    • Email: yazdani@princeton.edu