Friday, Aug 2, 2019

Princeton researchers led by Andrew Houck, IRG-3 co-leader, and lead author Alicia Kollár, PCCM postdoctoral fellow, built an electronic array on a microchip. Their research results appeared in Nature (July 2019).

Friday, Aug 2, 2019

The US Department of Energy has named Jeff Thompson (senior investigator with PCCM's IRG-3) the recipient of a 2019 Early Career Award, with five years of significant funding from the department's Office of Science.

Thursday, Aug 1, 2019

PCCM IRG-1 investigators, Ali Yazdani and B. Andrei Bernevig, report strong electron interactions play a key role in the superconductivity that has been discovered in twisted graphene. Nature (Aug. 2019)

Wednesday, Jul 31, 2019

The newly created position provides academic leadership for innovation and entrepreneurship activities across campus. Priestley (CBE) is co-leader of PCCM's IRG-2.

Tuesday, Jul 30, 2019

From July 29 - Aug. 1 graduate students and postdocs explore forefront topics in experimental and theoretical research in “Emergent Phenomena and Correlated Physics in Two-Dimensional Materials.” Visit the PSSCMP webpage to watch the talks via live-stream. 

Friday, Jun 14, 2019

Recipients include PCCM investigators Andrej Kosmrlj (iSuperSeed), Rodney Priestley (IRG-2) and Sujit Datta (iSuperSeed).

Friday, May 31, 2019

Leslie Schoop, an assistant professor of chemistry and senior investigator with PCCM's IRG-1, is one of 10 winners of the 2019 Beckman Young Investigator Awards for faculty within the first three years of a tenure-track position....

Monday, May 6, 2019

Yazdani, Director of PCCM and Class of 1909 Professor of Physics, and his Princeton team harness the power of high-resolution scanning tunneling microscopy (STM) to visualize quantum states of matter.  

Friday, Mar 8, 2019

Princeton researchers include former doctoral student Dane Christie, a materials scientist at Corning, and co-advisers Chemical and Biological Engineering professors Richard Register, IRG-2 senior investigator, and Rodney Priestley, IRG-2 co-leader.


Thursday, Feb 28, 2019

Princeton researchers with PCCM's IRG-1 have demonstrated a new way of making controllable “quantum wires” in the presence of a magnetic field, according to a new study published in the journal Nature